The Complete Short Stories of Mike Carey [trade paperback] by Mike Carey

Product Code: 978-1-786364-06-7
Stock Status: available to order
Brand: Drugstore Indian Press
Condition: New
Weight: 0.476kg
A trade paperback HORROR collection. A signed and numbered edition limited to 200 copies is also available.


  • Description
  • Product Reviews
  • Delivery & Returns
A COLLECTION by Mike Carey
COVER ART Pedro Marques

Trade Paperback — ISBN 978-1-786364-06-7  [£12.99]


Spanning two decades of work and many different genres, this is the very first collection of Mike Carey's short fiction. It includes the original short stories that were the basis for his novel The Girl With All the Gifts and for the Koli trilogy. It also features a short story set in the world of the Felix Castor novels. Each story is accompanied by the author's own notes.

Born in Liverpool, Mike Carey worked as a teacher for fifteen years before resigning to write full-time. In a long career, he has written in many different media including prose fiction, comic books, TV and cinema.  He wrote the movie adaptation for his bestselling novel The Girl With All the Gifts, for which he received the British Screenwriters’ award and was nominated for a BAFTA. He is also the writer of the Felix Castor novels, and (along with his wife Linda and their daughter Louise) of two fantasy novels, The City Of Silk and Steel and The House Of War and Witness.  His most recent novel, released in both the UK and USA in November 2018, is Someone Like Me, a psychological thriller with a supernatural edge. Mike has also worked extensively in the field of comic books, completing long and critically acclaimed runs on Lucifer, Ultimate Fantastic Four and X-Men.


Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product.