The Complete Rynosseros Vol 2 [trade paperback] by Terry Dowling

Product Code: 978-1-786365-39-2
Stock Status: available to order
Brand: Drugstore Indian Press
Condition: New
Weight: 0.5kg
SF/FANTASY Collection: Trade Paperback


  • Description
  • Product Reviews
  • Delivery & Returns
A COLLECTION by Terry Dowling
COVER ART Nick Stathopoulos

Trade Paperback — ISBN 978-1-786365-39-2  [£14.99]


The Adventure Continues
Events are fast nearing crisis point for the seven Coloured Captains. While Tom strives to learn the meaning of his three signs from the Madhouse, he continues to test the patience and goodwill of the tribes who rule this amazing Australia of the future.
As he roams the dream-ridden streets of Twilight Beach, travels the strange wind river called the Soul, wanders the shores of the Inland Sea and visits the desert wastes of Totem Rule and Pentecost, his very existence cannot help but provoke the tribal Princes and their powerful allies.
Going walkabout doesn’t help either, for Tom cannot be other than the man he is. By aiding outcasts, travellers, fellow captains, even rogue belltrees in his search for his forgotten past, the point is finally reached where something must be done and a deadly plan is put in place that will deal with the Captains once and for all.
The question is: will Tom find answers before it’s too late.

This second landmark volume of The Complete Rynosseros presents the much-prized third and fourth collections in the adventures of the Blue Captain, Twilight Beach and Rynemonn, adding the previously uncollected story “Down Flowers” to the line-up, and featuring “Calling Down the Sun,” a brand-new Tom adventure written exclusively for this special milestone edition.
  • Shatterwrack at Breaklight
  • The Babel Ships
  • Sailors Along the Soul
  • Roadsong
  • Larrikin Wind
  • Nights at Totem Rule
  • The Final Voyage of Captain Gelise
  • The Leopard
  • A Whisper from the Voice at the Vanishing Point
  • The Green Captain’s Tale
  • Calling Down the Sun
  • Ship’s Eye
  • The Leopard (a poem)
  • Doing the Line – One
  • A Woman Sent Through Time
  • Doing the Line – Two
  • The Maiden Death
  • Doing the Line – Three
  • No Hearts to Be Broken
  • Doing the Line – Four
  • Fear-Me-Now
  • Doing the Line – Five
  • Ships for the Sundance Sea
  • Down Flowers
  • Doing the Line – Six
  • Swordplay
  • Doing the Line – Seven
  • Tesserina and the Target Man
  • Doing the Line – Eight
  • The Bull of September
  • Doing the Line – Nine
  • Coyote Struck by Lightning
  • Coming Down
  • Sewing Whole Cloth
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product.