Spook City [eBook] edited by Angus Mackenzie

Product Code: 978-1-848631-79-3
Spook City [eBook] edited by Angus Mackenzie
Stock Status: available to order
Brand: PS Publishing
Condition: New
GTIN: 978-1-848631-79-3
AN ANTHOLOGY OF HORROR STORIES by Peter Atkins, Clive Barker & Ramsey Campbell


  • Description
  • Product Reviews
  • Delivery & Returns
AN ANTHOLOGY OF STORIES by Peter Atkins, Clive Barker, Ramsey Campbell - Edited by Angus Mackenzie
INTRODUCTION Doug Bradley FOREWORD Angus Mackenzie
COVER ART Adrian Henri

ePub edition for Apple iPad, iMac/PC, Sony and other eBook readers.
A MOBI edition is also available for Amazon Kindle devices


If, as Carl Jung said, Liverpool is "the pool of life" then here are things from the darkest depths of that pool, brought to the surface to terrify and startle you ...

Liverpool has long been known as a city of dreamers. But not all those dreams are as beautiful as a Beatles melody or as funny as a Paul O'Grady punchline. Here are the darker dreams of the Merseyside imagination, the macabre imaginings of Liverpool's Princes of Nightmare. Along with an introduction by native son Doug Bradley - world-famous as Pinhead, the iconic demon of the Hellraiser movies - this book collects together the Liverpool-based fictions of Ramsey Campbell, Clive Barker, and Peter Atkins, three of horror literature's most celebrated talents.

Think it's grim up North? You don't know the half of it.

Welcome to Liverpool After Midnight.

Welcome to the dark side

Welcome to Spook City...


Foreword by Angus Mackenzie
Introduction by Doug Bradley

  • Peter Atkins
    - 'Eternal Delight'
    - 'Here Comes a Candle'
    - 'Between the Cold Moon and the Earth'
    - 'The Mystery'
  • Clive Barker
    - 'The Forbidden'
    - 'Dread'
    - 'Coming to Grief
  • Ramsey Campbell
    - 'Coming to Liverpool'
    - 'The Man in the Underpass'
    - 'Mackintosh Willy'
    - 'Concussion'
    - 'Through the Walls'
    - 'Calling Card'


Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product.