Cart: 0 item(s) - £0.00

The Butterfly Man [Hardcover] by Paul Kane

Collection - Unsigned Hardcover. A signed Jacketed Hardcover edition limited to 100 copies is also available.
Stock Status : Out of Stock
Product Code : 978-1-848632-79-0
Product Brand : PS Publishing
Product Condition:   New
Email Me When Back In Stock
Send to a friend

CATEGORY Various Genre Themes
COVER ART: Dominic Harman
INTRODUCTION: Christopher Golden

Unsigned Hardcover — ISBN 978-1-848632-79-0 (£20)
Signed Jacketed Hardcover signed by Paul Kane — ISBN 978-1-848-632-80-6
(£40) [


The Seventh Collection from award-winning writer Paul Kane (author of the bestselling Arrowhead Trilogy)

Gathering together most of his tales from the past few years, The Butterfly Man and Other Stories is a stunning collection of imaginative fiction from one of the most critically acclaimed authors of recent times. A very strange quartet of drinkers gathers in an out of the way inn to discuss the end of the world, while a young boy receives a unique Christmas present. A phone call has chilling consequences, and one father’s loss is written on the wind. A family find themselves trapped inside a bizarre consumer-land, and at the same time a man who has nothing to live for considers the many ways to die. Then a burglar gets more than he bargained for while a reporter also finds his luck running out . . . There are eighteen stories here (five of them brand new), including the Sherlock Holmes adventure ‘The Greatest Mystery’, sequels to Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death and Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, plus the moving title story and a special bonus tale in the form of Paul’s first accepted short story, never reprinted since its first appearance in 1998: ‘The Cave of Lost Souls’.

Paul Kane is an award-winning writer and editor based in Derbyshire, UK. His short story collections are Alone (In the Dark), Touching the Flame, FunnyBones, Peripheral Visions, Shadow Writer and The Adventures of Dalton Quayle. His novellas include Signs of Life, The Lazarus Condition and RED. He is the author of the novels Of Darkness and Light, The Gemini Factor and the bestselling Arrowhead trilogy (Arrowhead, Broken Arrow and Arrowland), a post-apocalyptic reworking of the Robin Hood myth. He is co-editor of the anthology Hellbound Hearts – stories based around the Clive Barker mythology that spawned Hellraiser – and his non-fiction books are The Hellraiser Films and Their Legacy and Voices in the Dark. His work has been optioned for film and television, and his zombie story ‘Dead Time’ was turned into an episode of the Lionsgate/NBC TV series Fear Itself, adapted by Steve Niles (30 Days of Night) and directed by Darren Lynn Bousman (SAW II-IV). He also scripted the The Opportunity, which premiered at the Cannes Film Festival, and The Weeping Woman – filmed by award-winning director Mark Steensland and starring Tony-nominated actor Stephen Geoffreys (Fright Night). You can find out more at his website which has featured Guest Writers such as Stephen King, James Herbert and Neil Gaiman.

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product