view cart
Items: 0 Total: £0.00
currency
Australian DollarCanadian DollarEuroPound SterlingUS Dollar

FEATURED BOOKS




IN STOCK NOW

OFFER OF THE WEEK


AUGUST OFFER

SOCIAL NETWORKING ICONS

Join Our Facebook Group  Follow us on Twitter  Read Our Blog  You Tube Video

CARD LOGOS

LATEST NEWSLETTER

EMAIL NEWSLETTER


Be first to all the latest news and exclusive deals from PS

Mystery Hill [hc] by Alex Irvine [OUT OF PRINT]

TITLE: Mystery Hill

A NOVELLA by Alex Irvine

PUBLICATION DATE: December 2009

EDITION: Hardcover

COVER ART: Ben Baldwin

PRINT RUN: Unsigned

INTRODUCTION: None

ISBN: 978-1-906301-39-2

SYNOPSIS:

From the astonishing imagination of Alex Irvine: Mystery Hill, a gonzo SF novella in the tradition of Henry Kuttner and Paul Di Filippo . . . 

In his three decades of running Mystery Hill, a roadside attraction where water famously flows upwards, Vietnam veteran Ken Kassarjian believes he's seen it all: conspiracy theorists who think he's a shape-shifting alien, crusading debunkers who think he's a fraud, stoned local teenagers who plague his minigolf course after hours. And as if the business of operating a  tourist trap isn't weird enough, there are the strange critters running around in the woods, and the malevolent doings of the neighbours, the Boswells, Boozy by name and decidedly boozy by nature. Their latest moonshine: alien tea, anyone?

Whatever precarious equilibrium Ken might have found in his oasis of gravitational eccentricity goes out the window with the appearance of Fara Oussemitski, a physics professor with her own ideas about what makes Mystery Hill tick. When she turns up one morning with a van full of instruments, Ken starts to discover that not only is Mystery Hill stranger than he had imagined, it's stranger than he could have imagined.

GTIN: 978-1-906301-39-2



Price: £11.99

OUT OF PRINT
Currently Out Of Stock
Notify me when this item is back in stock
Mystery Hill [hc] by Alex Irvine [OUT OF PRINT]

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!


PS Publishing Ltd is a UK based company. An award winning small press specialising in the very best science fiction, horror, fantasy, crime, and speculative fiction from established names and up and coming authors.