Cart   0 item(s) - £0.00

Mystery Hill [hc] by Alex Irvine [OUT OF PRINT]

[2009] unsigned Hardcover novella
Stock Status : Out of Stock
Product Code : 978-1-906301-39-2
Product Brand : PS Publishing
Product Condition:   New
GTIN:  978-1-906301-39-2
£11.99
OUT OF PRINT
Email Me When Back In Stock
Send to a friend

TITLE: Mystery Hill

A NOVELLA by Alex Irvine

PUBLICATION DATE: December 2009

EDITION: Hardcover

COVER ART: Ben Baldwin

PRINT RUN: Unsigned

INTRODUCTION: None

ISBN: 978-1-906301-39-2

SYNOPSIS:

From the astonishing imagination of Alex Irvine: Mystery Hill, a gonzo SF novella in the tradition of Henry Kuttner and Paul Di Filippo . . . 

In his three decades of running Mystery Hill, a roadside attraction where water famously flows upwards, Vietnam veteran Ken Kassarjian believes he's seen it all: conspiracy theorists who think he's a shape-shifting alien, crusading debunkers who think he's a fraud, stoned local teenagers who plague his minigolf course after hours. And as if the business of operating a  tourist trap isn't weird enough, there are the strange critters running around in the woods, and the malevolent doings of the neighbours, the Boswells, Boozy by name and decidedly boozy by nature. Their latest moonshine: alien tea, anyone?

Whatever precarious equilibrium Ken might have found in his oasis of gravitational eccentricity goes out the window with the appearance of Fara Oussemitski, a physics professor with her own ideas about what makes Mystery Hill tick. When she turns up one morning with a van full of instruments, Ken starts to discover that not only is Mystery Hill stranger than he had imagined, it's stranger than he could have imagined.

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product


Sign up below and be first to all the latest news and exclusive deals from PS