Cart: 0 item(s) - £0.00

Hex [signed hardcover] By Thomas Olde Heuvelt

Stock Status : Out of Stock
Product Condition:   New
£20.00
OUT OF PRINT
Email Me When Back In Stock
Send to a friend
The incredible, horrifying thriller from the Hugo-winning author of 'The Day the World Turned Upside Down', perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Nevill and Stephen King.

The greats of fiction Stephen King and George R. R. Martin lead the fanfare for HEX, so be assured that Thomas Olde Heuvelt's debut English novel is both terrifying and unputdownable in equal measure.

Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay until death. Whoever comes to stay, never leaves.

Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth-century woman whose eyes and mouth are sewn shut. Blind and silenced, she walks the streets and enters homes at will. She stands next to children's beds for nights on end. So accustomed to her have the townsfolk become that they often forget she's there. Or what a threat she poses. Because if the stitches are ever cut open, the story goes, the whole town will die.

The curse must not be allowed to spread. The elders of Black Spring have used high-tech surveillance to quarantine the town. Frustrated with being kept in lockdown, the town's teenagers decide to break the strict regulations and go viral with the haunting. But, in so doing, they send the town spiraling into a dark nightmare.

Biographical Notes

Dutch novelist Thomas Olde Heuvelt is the author of five novels and many short stories of the fantastic. He has been awarded the Paul Harland Prize on three occasions, and was nominated for the World Fantasy Award. In 2015 he won the Hugo award for Best Short Story.

Olde Heuvelt wrote his debut novel at the age of sixteen. He studied English Language and American Literature in his hometown of Nijmegen and at the University of Ottawa in Canada.

HEX is Olde Heuvelt's worldwide debut. Warner Bros. is currently developing a TV series based on the book.

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product